Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Q-Control Install & Hookup Instructions
Hello:  

This is a thread to help get through install and setup:  Brand new files and documentation so I'm sure it'll be busy at first:

Get latest install/documents :   Q-Control Install and Documentation v0.9

Hardware requirements for this file is :  

esp8266 type device (with 4 MB flash size)
arduino type nano 3.3v 8Mhz 
support Analog and/or MAX6675 type temperature controllers.

hookup:
[Image: allinone_sch.png]

here's a sample hookup diagram:  ...I'm new to kicad so it will not be a 'standard' doc Smile

Note:  important if you are using a fan that you put in a diode(which diode is dependant on fan)!!

also,  haven't decided on exact MOSFET for fan control.  Difficult because many don't like to be driven by 3.3v .   I'm in process of testing this one:  FQP30N06L  

Ask away,  any questions are good questions because others may run into them as well!!
after flashing the 8266, i reboot, and connect to the ap, but it is asking me for login and pw, this isnt in the documentation? it is same if i use setup.com or 192.......

(07-09-2017, 01:23 AM)mlogsdon Wrote: after flashing the 8266, i reboot, and connect to the ap, but it is asking me for login and pw, this isnt in the documentation? it is same if i use setup.com or 192.......

Reflashed using default settings of flash exe, will see if that works, when reflashing
Soldered a new esp..and when logging in on network, have the same issue with password and log in. I used the default login Admin, and didnt insert password, After rebooting and hooking up AVR my network see's it, gave it a static ip, but when going to log in, the password thing comes up again? As a side not, if using infinity, change seeting in gateway for zero config, under advance to be able to access device
That's a weird one... haven't seen that before.